Coverart for item
The Resource Her one mistake : a novel, Heidi Perks

Her one mistake : a novel, Heidi Perks

Label
Her one mistake : a novel
Title
Her one mistake
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Heidi Perks
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend's child goes missing in this suspenseful, compulsively readable, and darkly twisted psychological thriller. It all started at the school fair. Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet's daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame. Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface--and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter. This breathless and fast-paced debut--perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door--takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page."--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1973-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Perks, Heidi
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6116.E735
LC item number
H47 2019
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thorndike Press large print thriller
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Large type books
  • FICTION / Suspense
  • FICTION / Contemporary Women
Label
Her one mistake : a novel, Heidi Perks
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1080553675
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
pages cm
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432862848
Lccn
2018059419
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1080553675
Label
Her one mistake : a novel, Heidi Perks
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1080553675
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
pages cm
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432862848
Lccn
2018059419
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1080553675

Library Locations

    • McCracken County Public LibraryBorrow it
      555 Washington Street, Paducah, KY, 42003, US
      37.0841169 -88.5988375
Processing Feedback ...